Solino Team

To produce our coffee in Ethiopia, we employ qualified people such as coffee roasters, packing experts, technicians and printers. Compared to the monthly salary of a coffee farmer of 1200 Birr (approx. 30 Euro) in Ethiopia, qualified employees earn between 2000 – 10000 Birr per month (60 – 300 Euro). Still not a lot of money, but in Addis Abeba a family can live from such a salary.

Samson

Operations Manager

Samson was born and raised in Addis Ababa. He studied international Relations and Politics in his hometown. After his studies his first job experience was to sell school books. Later he started a job in a logistics company. “Especially after graduation, it is difficult in Ethiopia to find a qualified job” says Samson. Since already 3 years he is now responsible for the areas of Operations and Sales at our coffee roaster in Addis Ababa. His goal is to further increase export sales and he is happy about each new order he receives. In addition he works with his suppliers (printers and packaging producers) to improve continuously their product quality.

Wende

Coffee Roaster

Wende is a trained coffee roaster and works since 2012 at the Solino roastery. Before he was working at the green coffee selection process. He is therefore a real coffee expert!  He is also in contact with many coffee farmers. Wende is proud to deliver for the first time roasted Ethiopian coffee to many countries. He says of himself that he is a perfectionist. For him it is important that every single roast is perfect: “I believe coffee must be roasted very slowly at low temperature. Only then the aroma of our Ethiopian coffee develops perfectly”.

Ziyad

Coffee Roaster

Ziyad (23) was born in the small town Worabe. Coffee roasting is his first job and he received a good training. He likes the new logo of Solino which is based on the Ethiopian “Sefer” (the Sefer is used for selecting coffee and sorting out the best beans). Ziyad always searches for the best possible green coffee before roasting it. And he loves to drink coffee himself. He is also proud about the progress that was made with Solino: “we improved our roasting and packaging process over the last years. Now our coffee is really perfect”.

Dereje

Printer

Dereje is born in a village called Semen Showa and he works for many years in Addis Abeba. He is responsible to print Solino packaging labels, small brochures and leaflets. Although his printing machine is not the most modern, he tries to produce a clean and clear print for all materials. He is happy that he receives more orders with the Solino project and that also his colleagues benefit from this. He is married and has a small son.

Teje

Warehouse Keeper

Teje is born and grown up in Gondor. She is 22 years old and works since 2016 at the Solino roastery in Addis Ababa. She has an education in computer science. Teje believes the project is very good for new job creation in Ethiopia.  “Especially when you are educated it is very hard to find a qualified job”, Teje says. She likes her job and the coffee production in general. Teje believes that a perfect quality is most important for the success of Solino. In her free time she enjoys going to church and reads magazines.

Daniel

Production Supervisor

Daniel (46) has a Bachelor Degree from a university in Addis Ababa. He worked at the Solino roastery since 2013. “I am proud that we have implemented a new and very precise production schedule for our excellent coffee which is sent to Europe”, says Daniel. “A good time schedule and a planning of all production steps is most important to make a perfect product such as Solino coffee”, he continuous. In his free time Daniel enjoys watching football.

Elias

Head of Packaging

Elias works already for 2006 years at the Solino roastery. He likes his job very much and believes that Solino is a unique product. “Solino is the first roasted coffee that is exported in significant amounts to many countries. Our coffee is very special here in Ethiopia and it is good that we can export not only green coffee but also a finished product of excellent quality”, he says. “We would be happy to grow our export and make the whole world taste Ethiopian coffee”, he continuous.  In his free time Elias enjoys to watch movies.

Yeshi

Production Team

Yeshi works since 2010 in Addis Ababa at the Solino roastery. She has learned that every little detail in the production process of a finished product matters. Stickering the coffee bags, sealing and packing them in the outer boxes: all steps must be perfect. “I am always happy when we get new orders for Solino! And I am most frustrated whenever we get complaints from our customers”, she says.  In her free time she takes care of her sick mother and of her adopted child.

Azeb

Production Team

Azeb is from Addis Ababa and works at the Solino roastery since 2015. “Solino has created a nice job opportunity for me and I have learned new skills”, she says. “The revenue is very important for our roastery and for Ethiopia. Coffee growing countries should also be able to roast coffee. Only in this way more people can benefit”.  Azeb hopes that Solino continuous to develop well in the years to come. In her free time she likes to listen to music.

Wude

Production Team

Wude (34) was born in Arsi and works at the Solino roastery in Addis Ababa since 2011. During the Solino project she learned that the quality standards and production methods for Europe are more demanding. “I realized that the Europeans are very precise about the packaging and I really liked this because we improved our quality a lot” she says. Wude adds: “I like to manufacture coffee and enjoy the nice smell during my work”. In her free time Wude spends time with friends and likes to travel.

Seid

Production Team

Seid is originally from the city Wolo. He works already since 2008 at the Solino roastery in Addis Ababa. He always gets excited when a new Solino order arrives. He likes to get busy during the roasting process and he hopes to get much more production volume in the future. “I would like to add other coffee products if I could”, He says: “There are many varieties of coffee in our country”. Seid gets frustrated whenever mistakes are happening at the production and does everything to avoid them. In his free time he spends time with his family.

Adiya

Production Team

Adiya is from Banecho and works since 2016 at the Solino Roastery. She finished her 6th Grade at school and moved to Addis Ababa. She is happy that due to Solino new jobs were created and she likes how the quality of the packaging and roasting has improved since the beginning of the project. She is also happy about the things she has learned in the last years. “In my free time I take care of my kid and I like to celebrate the Ethiopian coffee ceremony”, Adiya says.   .

Eyerus

Production Team

Eyerus lived in North Shoa until recently. She joined the Solino roastery in 2015 when she moved to Addis Ababa. “Since I work with Solino I have learned many new skills which will be very useful for me”, she says. She learned about the whole process of coffee production: from cleaning the green beans, roasting, labelling and packing. “Solino is a really good coffee and it is nice to be involved in this project”, she continuous. In her free time Eyerus likes to cook Ethiopian food and watches movies.

Habte

Quality Assurance Manage

Habte is from Addis Ababa and works for the Solino roastery since 2018. He is an engineer of food technology and graduated from Bahir Dar University in 2014. His job is to ensure that each bag of Solino is perfectly made. Habte ensures also that all hygienic rules are observed at all times. Habte enjoys cooperating with all other employees: “I like to see Solino become a world class coffee brand one day, creating many jobs in my country.”

Kalkidan

Hygiene & Sanitation Supervisor

Kalkidan was born in 1994 and joined the Solino Team in July 2018. She graduated from the Medeo Medical College of Addis Ababa where she studied public health. She makes sure that all employees follow the hygiene rules and that cleaning processes are respected at all times. “I am very happy to be part of this team and I am proud to send our great Ethiopian coffee, roasted by us to the whole world”, she says. Kalkidan speaks very good English and likes to practice the language with her friends.

Feven

Marketing

Feven is from Addis Ababa and has co-founded the Solino project. She lives since few years in Hamburg. Here she takes care of coffee tastings for new clients. She also manages the contact to the Ethiopian roasters. “I am always happy when new clients taste our coffee for the first time and realize how special our coffee is.” Currently she tries to get more offices and small coffee shops to buy Solino Coffee. She is happy to receive emails at: hallo@solino-coffee.com. “A special price offer we can make for all big clients”, she adds”.

Dennis

Head of Sales

After an internship at a child care project in Ethiopia, Dennis has joined Solino. With a bachelor degree in business administration he is now responsible for Solino sales in all of Europe. His clients are supermarket chains, cafés, department stores, offices and hotels. In addition to searching new clients, Dennis is also responsible for organizing the coffee supply with his Ethiopian colleagues. He wants to convince clients about the excellent quality of our Ethiopian coffee. And he wants to explain the big impact of real development in Ethiopia when you buy a coffee that is fully made at the origin.

Katharina

Administration and Sales

Since 2016 is Katharina part of the Solino team. She makes sure that every order is correctly and on time delivered to all our clients. She is the link between our clients in Europe and our roastery in Ethiopia. She also answers all questions about coffee. Finally she takes care of marketing and she always searches for new clients!

Solino Coffee Team 2018


Das Solino-Team 2018

Back to Top

Diese Website verwendet Cookies zur Analyse von Websitezugriffen. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie dieser Verwendung zu.

Your cart is empty

Das Solino Team

Für die Verarbeitung unseres Kaffees vor Ort brauchen wir qualifizierte Jobs wie Röstmeister, Verpackungsexperten, Techniker und Drucker. Im Vergleich zum monatlichen Durchschnittsgehalt von Kaffeebauern von 1200 Birr (ca. 30 Euro) in Äthiopien, verdienen qualifizierte Mitarbeiter 2000 – 10000 Birr pro Monat (60 – 300 Euro). Nicht viel Geld, aber in Addis Abeba kann man davon mit einer Familie leben.

Samson

Operations Manager

Geboren und aufgewachsen ist Samson in Addis Abeba. Er studierte Internationale Politik und Wirtschaft. Sein erster Job nach dem Studium war der Vertrieb von Schulbüchern. Dannach arbeitete er in einer Logistikfirma. “Besonders nach dem Studium ist es in Äthiopien schwer, einen qualifizierten Beruf zu finden”, sagt Samson. Deshalb freut er sich, dass er seit 3 Jahren bei unserem Kaffeeröster in Addis Abeba den Bereich Produktion und Verkauf verantwortet. Sein Ziel ist es, den Export in das Ausland weiter zu steigern und er freut sich über jeden neuen Auftrag. Samson kümmert sich außerdem darum, dass seine äthiopischen Lieferanten (Drucker und Verpackungshersteller) sich qualitiativ weiter verbessern.

Wende

Kaffeeröster

Wende ist ein ausgebildeter Kaffeeröster und arbeite seit 2012 bei Solino. Vorher war er im Kaffeeanbau beschäftigt. Er ist ein echter Kaffeeexperte und kennt noch viele Kaffeeanbauer. Wende ist stolz, einen fertig gerösteten Kaffee aus Äthiopien in die ganze Welt zu verkaufen. Er selbst ist ein Perfektionist. Deshalb ist es ihm wichtig, dass jede einzelne Röstung perfekt ist. „Kaffee muss langsam und bei niedriger Temperatur geröstet werden, damit die gesamte Gerbsäure entweichen kann. Nur so entwickelt sich das besondere Aroma unseres äthiopischen Kaffees optimal”, sagt Wende.

Ziyad

Kaffeeröster

Ziyad (23) wurde in der Kleinstadt Worabe geboren. Die Kaffeerösterei ist sein erster Job und er hat eine gute Ausbildung erhalten. Ihm gefällt das neue Logo von Solino, das auf dem äthiopischen “Sefer” basiert (der Sefer wird für die Auswahl des Kaffees und das Aussortieren der besten Bohnen verwendet). Ziyad sucht immer nach dem bestmöglichen Rohkaffee, bevor er geröstet wird. Und er liebt es, selbst Kaffee zu trinken. Stolz ist er auch auf die Fortschritte, die mit Solino gemacht wurden: “Wir haben in den letzten Jahren unseren Röst- und Verpackungsprozess verbessert. Jetzt ist unser Kaffee wirklich perfekt”.

Dereje

Drucker

Dereje kommt aus dem Dorf Semen Showa und arbeitet seit mehreren Jahren als Drucker in Addis Abeba. Gedruckt werden von ihm und seinen Kollegen die Solino Etiketten, kleine Prospekte und Broschüren. Obwohl seine Druckmaschinen nicht mehr auf dem neusten Stand sind, bemüht er sich, dass alles sauber und klar gedruckt wird. Er freut sich, dass mit dem Solino Projekt mehr Aufträge eintreffen und dadurch auch seine Kollegen mehr Arbeit finden. Er ist verheiratet und hat einen kleinen Sohn.

Teje

Lagermeisterin

Teje ist in Gondor geboren und aufgewachsen. Sie ist 22 Jahre alt und arbeitet seit 2016 in der Solino-Rösterei in Addis Abeba. Sie hat eine Ausbildung in Informatik. Teje glaubt, dass das Projekt sehr gut für die Schaffung neuer Arbeitsplätze in Äthiopien ist.  Gerade in der Ausbildung ist es sehr schwer, einen qualifizierten Arbeitsplatz zu finden”, sagt Teje. Sie mag ihren Job und die Kaffeeproduktion im Allgemeinen. Teje ist der Meinung, dass eine perfekte Qualität für den Erfolg von Solino am wichtigsten ist. In ihrer Freizeit geht sie gerne in die Kirche und liest Zeitschriften.

Daniel

Produktionsleiter

Daniel (46) hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss von einer Universität in Addis Abeba. Seit 2013 arbeitet er in der Rösterei Solino. “Ich bin stolz darauf, dass wir einen neuen und sehr präzisen Produktionsplan für unseren exzellenten Kaffee, der nach Europa verschickt wird, eingeführt haben”, sagt Daniel. “Ein guter Zeitplan und die Planung aller Produktionsschritte ist das Wichtigste, um ein perfektes Produkt wie den Solino-Kaffee herzustellen”, sagt er weiter. In seiner Freizeit schaut Daniel gerne Fußball.

Elias

Verpackungsleiter

Elias arbeitet bereits seit 2006 in der Solino-Rösterei. Er liebt seinen Job sehr und glaubt, dass Solino ein einzigartiges Produkt ist. Solino ist der erste geröstete Kaffee, der in großen Mengen in viele Länder exportiert wird. Unser Kaffee ist hier in Äthiopien etwas ganz Besonderes und es ist gut, dass wir nicht nur Rohkaffee, sondern auch ein Endprodukt von hervorragender Qualität exportieren können”, sagt er. Wir würden uns freuen, unseren Export zu steigern und die ganze Welt dazu zu bringen, äthiopischen Kaffee zu probieren”, fährt er fort.  In seiner Freizeit schaut Elias gerne Filme.

Yeshi

Mitarbeiterin Produktion

Yeshi arbeitet seit 2010 in Addis Abeba in der Solino-Rösterei. Sie hat gelernt, dass jedes noch so kleine Detail im Herstellungsprozess eines fertigen Produktes zählt. Aufkleben der Kaffeesäcke, Verschließen und Verpacken in den Umkartons: Alle Schritte müssen perfekt sein. Ich freue mich immer, wenn wir neue Aufträge für Solino bekommen! Und ich bin am meisten frustriert, wenn wir Beschwerden von unseren Kunden bekommen”, sagt sie.  In ihrer Freizeit kümmert sie sich um ihre kranke Mutter und ihr Adoptivkind.

Azeb

Mitarbeiterin Produktion

Azeb stammt aus Addis Abeba und arbeitet seit 2015 in der Solino-Rösterei. “Solino hat mir eine nette Jobmöglichkeit geschaffen und ich habe neue Fähigkeiten erlernt”, sagt sie. Die Einnahmen sind sehr wichtig für unsere Rösterei und für Äthiopien. Kaffeeanbauländer sollten auch in der Lage sein, Kaffee zu rösten. Nur so können mehr Menschen profitieren”.  Azeb hofft, dass sich Solino in den kommenden Jahren weiterhin gut entwickeln wird. In ihrer Freizeit hört sie gerne Musik.

Wude

Mitarbeiterin Produktion

Wude (34) wurde in Arsi geboren und arbeitet seit 2011 in der Solino-Rösterei in Addis Abeba. Während des Solino-Projektes erfuhr sie, dass die Qualitätsstandards und Produktionsmethoden für Europa anspruchsvoller sind. “Mir wurde klar, dass die Europäer sehr präzise bei der Verpackung sind, und das hat mir sehr gut gefallen, weil wir unsere Qualität stark verbessert haben”, sagt sie. Wude fügt hinzu: “Ich stelle gerne Kaffee her und genieße den angenehmen Geruch während meiner Arbeit”. In ihrer Freizeit verbringt Wude Zeit mit Freunden und reist gerne.

Seid

Mitarbeiter Produktion

Seid stammt ursprünglich aus der Stadt Wolo. Er arbeitet bereits seit 2008 in der Solino-Rösterei in Addis Abeba. Er ist immer aufgeregt, wenn ein neuer Solino-Auftrag eintrifft. Er beschäftigt sich gerne mit dem Röstprozess und hofft, in Zukunft noch viel mehr Produktionsvolumen zu bekommen. “Ich würde gerne weitere Kaffeeprodukte hinzufügen, wenn ich könnte”, sagt er: “Es gibt viele Kaffeesorten in unserem Land”. Seid wird frustriert, wenn Fehler in der Produktion passieren und tut alles, um sie zu vermeiden. In seiner Freizeit verbringt er Zeit mit seiner Familie.

Adiya

Mitarbeiterin Produktion

Adiya stammt aus Banecho und arbeitet seit 2016 im Solino Roastery. Sie beendete ihre 6. Klasse in der Schule und zog nach Addis Abeba. Sie freut sich, dass durch Solino neue Arbeitsplätze geschaffen wurden und freut sich, wie sich die Qualität der Verpackung und des Röstens seit Projektbeginn verbessert hat. Sie freut sich auch über das, was sie in den letzten Jahren gelernt hat. In meiner Freizeit kümmere ich mich um mein Kind und feiere gerne die äthiopische Kaffeezeremonie”, sagt Adiya.

Eyerus

Mitarbeiterin Produktion

Eyerus lebte bis vor kurzem in North Shoa. Sie ist seit 2015 Mitglied der Solino-Rösterei, als sie nach Addis Abeba zog. “Seit ich mit Solino arbeite, habe ich viele neue Fähigkeiten erlernt, die mir sehr nützlich sein werden”, sagt sie. Sie lernte den gesamten Prozess der Kaffeeproduktion kennen: von der Reinigung der grünen Bohnen über das Rösten und Etikettieren bis hin zur Verpackung. “Solino ist ein wirklich guter Kaffee und es ist schön, an diesem Projekt beteiligt zu sein”, fährt sie fort. In ihrer Freizeit kocht Eyerus gerne äthiopisches Essen und schaut sich Filme an.

Habte

Qualitätskontrolle

Habte stammt aus Addis Abeba und arbeitet seit 2018 für die Solino-Rösterei. Er schloss 2014 sein Studium an der Bahir Dar University ab und ist Ingenieur für Lebensmitteltechnologie. Seine Aufgabe ist es, dafür zu sorgen, dass jeder Beutel Solino perfekt verarbeitet ist. Habte achtet auch darauf, dass alle Hygienevorschriften jederzeit eingehalten werden. Habte arbeitet gerne mit allen anderen Mitarbeitern zusammen: “Ich möchte, dass Solino eines Tages zu einer Weltklasse-Kaffeemarke wird und viele Arbeitsplätze in meinem Land schafft.”

Feven

Marketing

Feven kommt aus Addis Abeba und hat das Solino Projekt mit initiiert. Sie wohnt seit einigen Jahren in Hamburg. Hier kümmert sie sich um Kaffeeverkostungen und neue Kunden. Außerdem ist sie im direkten Kontakt mit den äthiopischen Röstern. “Ich freue mich immer, wenn neue Kunden Solino probieren und sie merken, wie gut unser äthiopischer Kaffee schmeckt”. Im Moment versucht sie neue Bürokunden und Cafes zu finden. Sie freut sich über eine email unter: hallo@solino-coffee.com. “Einen Rabatt gibt es für die Großkunden auf jeden Fall”.

Dennis

Verkaufs-Leitung

Nachdem Dennis vor ein paar Jahren im Rahmen eines Kinderhilfsprojektes selbst drei Monate in Äthiopien gewohnt hat, ist er nun als studierter Betriebswirt für den Verkauf unseres Kaffees in Europa verantwortlich. Zu seinen Kunden gehören Supermärkte, Cafés, Kaufhäuser und Hotels. Neben der Betreuung und Neugewinnung von Kunden, gehört auch die Optimierung des Produktionsprozesses in Zusammenarbeit mit den äthiopischen Kollegen vor Ort zu seinen Tätigkeiten. Dabei ist es sein Ziel die Kunden von der ausgezeichneten Qualität des Produktes und von den Vorteilen echten Handels als Entwicklungshilfe zu überzeugen.

Katharina

Verkauf & Vermarktung

Katharina unterstützt seit Juli 2016 das Solino Team und sorgt dafür, dass jede Bestellung ordnungsgemäß und pünktlich ausgeführt wird. Sie ist die Schnittstelle zwischen Äthiopien und Ihnen als Kunden. Außerdem beantwortet sie Ihre Fragen rund um Solino Kaffee.  Zu ihren Aufgaben zählt die Kundenakquise und die Vermarktung von Solino Kaffee.

Das Solino Coffee Team 2018


Das Solino-Team 2018

nach oben

Diese Website verwendet Cookies zur Analyse von Websitezugriffen. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie dieser Verwendung zu.

Derzeit keine Produkte im Warenkorb